~Unaligned News For The Dog Fancy Established 2002~



AKC Board Minutes,Chairman's Report

AKC Board Meeting Minutes

American Kennel Club Board Motions, Actions as recorded by Secretary


Meeting held July 8th-9th, 2019, published 7/18/2019

Click here for current AKC Suspensions


To search for specific subject, person, or word in the American Kennel Club minutes, use ("Ctrl" & "F") "find" command for windows and for Mac click the "Command" () and the letter "F". On mobile devices see ii "find" functions for your "find" command.


Wording is as presented in the Minutes provided by AKC Secretary Gina M. DiNardo.


The Board convened on Monday, July 8, 2019 at 9:25 a.m. All Directors were present. Also present was the Executive Secretary.

     The May 2019 Board minutes, copies of which had been provided to all Directors, were reviewed. Upon a motion by Mr. Powers, seconded by Ms. McAteer, the May 2019 minutes were approved unanimously.


EXECUTIVE SESSION - There was an EXECUTIVE SESSION to discuss sensitive business matters. It was reported out of the Executive Session that the Board unanimously elected Dr. Thomas Davies to serve on the AKC Board effective immediately. Davies will fill the seat left vacant following the resignation of Harvey Wooding on Friday, July 5, 2019 (Class of 2021).


Nominating Committee - The Executive Secretary informed the Board that the Nominating Committee for the March 2020 election of AKC Directors must be appointed by August 15,2019 and its report must be received no later than October 15, 2019. Following discussion, the Board elected the Nominating Committee, which is to select candidates for vacancies on the Board of Directors, which are to be filled at the March 2020 meeting. There are three (3) vacancies for the Class of 2024 and one (1) vacancy for the Class of 2021.

     The Nominating Committee consists of: Mrs. Anne H. Bowes, Chair - Pembroke Welsh Corgi Club of America, Inc., Ms. Constance Butherus - Afghan Hound Club of America, Ms. Sally Fineburg - Hatboro Dog Club, Dr. Geno Sisneros - American Pomeranian Club, Ms. Marilyn Vinson - Southeastern Iowa Kennel Club

     Alternates: Mr. Douglas Johnson - Colorado Springs Kennel Club, Ms. Nance Skoglund - Gordon Setter Club of America


Click here to open the full July 2019 AKC Board Minute Meeting


Resigned Judge: Ms. Julie Virosteck

Deceased Judges: Mr. Robert E. Hetherington, Jr., Ms. Linda More, Dr. Robert D. Smith, Mrs. Sari Brewster Tietjen, Dr. William V Thayne, Mr. Paul Howe, Ms. Shirley Indelicato

Copyright © TheDogPress.com 1905  http://www.thedogpress.com/AKC/1905-Minutes.asp


  Back to Index of AKC News in TheDogPress


Greenlight to free, no-strings, no-forms, privacy-protected subscription

just enter your email address and it's done! We never share or sell email addresses.


ii Dogma: 3-A   -   click to share this article   -   ii NetPlaces Network






TheDogPress.com is the world's first digital dog news (2002).

The Insider Section offers decades of AKC Research, Records, Salaries, PRIME for Puppy Mills, SUSPENDED files, Stud Book Fraud, Litigation, Petland Contract and the story behind the story!


Subscribe Today!


The world’s 1st dog-site (TheDogPlace.org) from canine health to vaccines, (TheDogPress.com) 1st online dog-news, AKC history, records, etc. plus (TheJudgesPlace.com) the 1st site by and for dog show judges.


Mission Statement   ~   Privacy Policy   ~   Disclaimer   ~   Advertising